Welcome to Emo Forums
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Thinning/cutting Hair With A Razor

- - - - -

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
10 replies to this topic

FurtherSeemsForever

FurtherSeemsForever

Nigrescent Black Hole

• Full Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 641 posts
I've been thinning my hair with an ordinary shaving razor for a while now, and it just occurred to me how regularly I see people asking about it, so I thought I would write a quick guide, with hopefully a few helpful tips and bits of info for those considering doing it.

Firstly, before I start, I'd like to make it clear that I am not a professional hairdresser, I am merely an 18 year old boy who has been cutting/thinning/dying/styling his hair for a few years now, and have gathered a pool of information in the process. Because of this, it is possible there are mistakes in this guide, so please, proceed with caution, as it is possible you may mess this up (especially first time, with very little practise).

A few things to note:
I recommend you do this over a sink, bathtub, toilet, or anything else you may have that you can easily use to wash away the hair. Quite a lot will come out, and it's hell to get it all up if it ends up on the floor.

You should have your hair straightened prior to doing this. This will make the process much smoother, and will make it much easier for you to identify any unevenness in the hair whilst thinning.